The Annual Benefit is CRF-OCís only major fundraiser of the year and all proceeds support the organizationís interactive civic and law-related education programs Ė Mock Trial, Peer Court, Law Day, Constitution Day, and the Orange County Career Forum.

Each year, nearly 300 local supporters - including judges, lawyers, business and community leaders, elected officials, students, parents and educators - attend the Annual Benefit to promote civic literacy and positively impact the lives of Orange County high school students.

This yearís celebration will feature cocktails, entertainment, continuous buffet, a silent auction, an opportunity drawing and complimentary valet parking. Please join us for a fun and special evening!


Monday, November 7, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Center Club, Costa Mesa
Click here for directions


Community Partner of the Year
Orange County Bar Association Charitable Fund

Honorable James P. Gray Judge of the Year
Hon. Craig E. Arthur,
Superior Court of California,
County of Orange

Law Firm of the Year
Latham & Watkins LLP

Volunteer of the Year
Var Fox


Business Attire


Cocktails, Entertainment, Continuous Buffet, Silent Auction, Opportunity Drawing, Complimentary Valet Parking

Annual Benefit Committee

CRF-OC appreciates and thanks the dedicated committee members whose leadership and hard work help make the Annual Benefit a success.


Denise Carter, Esq,
Nicole L. Surratt,
  The Sullivan Group of Court Reporters

Committee Members

Jason H. Anderson, Esq.,
   Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth
Daniel P. Bane, Esq.,
   Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Var Fox,
   Judicate West
Richard Grabowski, Esq.,
   Jones Day
Jeffery C. Hamilton,
   UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Kristin N. Murphy,
   Latham & Watkins LLP
Brian Neach, Esq.,
   Theodora Oringher PC
Adina Stowell, Esq.,
   Umberg Zipser LLP

David E. Outwater, Esq. 

Richard J. Grabowski, Esq.

Dean J. Zipser, Esq.

Brian Neach, Esq.

Adina W. Stowell, Esq.


Darren O. Aitken, Esq.
Jason H. Anderson, Esq.
Michael Baroni, Esq.
Damon Burrows, Esq.
Matthew S. Buttacavoli, Esq.
Alan M. Carlson, Esq.
Denise Carter, Esq.
Ray Chips, Ed.D.
Randall J. Clement, Esq.
Alan J. Crivaro, Esq.
Var Fox
Todd G. Friedland, Esq.
Lisa Glasser, Esq.
Daniel M. Glassman, Esq.
Jeffery C. Hamilton
Jonathan P. Hersey, Esq.
Baraa Kahf, Esq.
H. H. (Shashi) Kewalramani, Esq.
Eoin L. Kreditor, Esq.
Linda D. Lam, Esq.
Allison Libeu, Esq.
Kristin N. Murphy, Esq.
Brent J. North, Esq.
Pamela S. Palmer, Esq.
Eric S. Pezold, Esq.
Natasha Pfeiffer, Esq.
Hon. Karen E. Scott
Alan Slater
Barbara C. Tingley
Captain Michael Toledo
Stephen J. Toretto, Esq.
Thomas W. Tuttle, Esq.
Hans Van Ligten, Esq.
Robert Vicario
Peter N. Villar, Esq.
Matthew D. Williamson, Esq.
Todd R. Wulffson, Esq.
Michael G. Yoder, Esq.


For more information, contact Shara Beral Witkin, Esq. at or 949.679.0730, ext. 102